Contact Us

For general queries and technical support please use our feedback form and direct your query to the appropriate division.

For editorial related queries or story ideas and information send an email to dutyeds@inl.co.za or contact IOL Editor Riana Howa at riana.howa@inl.co.za

To request information on IOL advertising or to book an advert, please contact Volt. Africa:

Direct advertising: angelique.robbertse@volt.africa

Programmatic deals: lance.stone@volt.africa

You can also find IOL on social media including on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Receive the latest news in your inbox by subscribing to our newsletters.

Receive IOL's top stories via WhatsApp by sending your name to 074 557 3535.

Submit your opinion pieces or letters by mailing us at iolletters@inl.co.za. Please include your full name and address.

Contact African News Agency

Telephone: 021 488 4001

Contact Independent Media

Independent Media is the leading newspaper group in South Africa, publishing more than 30 daily and weekly newspapers in the country’s 3 major metropolitan areas. Independent Media is a content contributor to IOL.

For newspaper subscription queries, please email:

subsadmin@inl.co.za or call 0860 344 443.

For advertising queries please contact:

Johannesburg

Antoinette Gilbert

011 633 2417

antoinette.gilbert@inl.co.za

Durban

​Mariam Rahiman

031 308 2599

mariam.rahiman@inl.co.za

Cape Town

Abigail Wilmot

021 488 4244

abigail.wilmot@inl.co.za


Contact The Star

Telephone: 011 633 9111

Editor: Japhet Mathanda Ncube

Email: japhet.ncube@inl.co.za

Contact Saturday Star

Telephone: 011 633 9111

Editor: Kashiefa Ajam

Email: kashiefa.ajam@inl.co.za

Contact The Sunday Independent

Telephone: 011 633 9111

Editor: Zingisa Mkhuma

Email: zingisa.mkhuma@inl.co.za

Contact Pretoria News

Telephone: 012 300 2000

Editor: Val Boje

Email: val.boje@inl.co.za

Contact The Cape Argus

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Aziz Hartley

Email: aziz.hartley@inl.co.za

Contact The Weekend Argus

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Email: wknews@inl.co.za

Contact the Cape Times

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Siyavuya Mzantsi

Email: siyavuya.mzantsi@inl.co.za

Contact The Mercury

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Yogas Nair

Email: yogas.nair@inl.co.za

Contact Daily News

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Zoubair Ayoob

Email: zoubair.ayoob@inl.co.za

Contact POST

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Aakash Bramdeo

Email: aakash.bramdeo@inl.co.za

Contact Independent on Saturday

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Mazwi Xaba

Email: mazwi.xaba@inl.co.za

Contact Sunday Tribune

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Sandile Mdadane

Email: sandile.mdadane@inl.co.za

Contact Daily Voice

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Taariq Halim

Email: taariq.halim@inl.co.za

Contact Cape Community Newspapers

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Chantel Erfort

Email: chantel.erfort@inl.co.za

Contact Business Report

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Adri Senekal De Wet

Email: adri.senekaldewet@inl.co.za

Contact Personal Finance

Telephone: 021 488 4911

Editor: Martin Hesse

Email: martin.hesse@inl.co.za

Contact Isolezwe

Telephone: 031 308 2911

Editor: Slindile Khanyile

Email: slindile.khanyile@inl.co.za

Contact DFA

Telephone: 053 832 6261

Editor: Johan du Plessis

Email: johan.duplessis@inl.co.za